Free Click & Collect // Free postage on orders £100+

  1. Home
  2. Products
  3. Records
  4. Ben Howard - Every Kingdom LP

Ben Howard - Every Kingdom LP


Already mentioned in the same hushed, reverent tones as Bon Iver, Jose Gonzales and John Martyn. Building on a solid framework of nimbly plucked guitar strings and luscious backing vocals, Howard's soaring voice dishing out glorious choruses like they're going out of fashion. "radio-friendly it may be, but there's nothing fey about Howard's folk: his up-tempo numbers have the muscular momentum of a galloping stallion, while his more subdued songs are underpinned by sinewy rhythms and a certain weightiness of theme. for example, the lovely everything deals with the inevitability of renewal and change, while the slow-building and panoramic black flies is essentially a break-up song.

1. Old Pine
2. Diamonds
3. The Wolves
4. Everything
5. Only Love
6. The Fear
7. Keep Your Head Up
8. Black Flies
9. Gracious
10. Promise

Shopping Cart

    Your cart is empty

    You might also like