Free Delivery on Orders Over £100 // Free Click and Collect

  1. Home
  2. Products
  3. Records
  4. Gentle Waves, The - Swansong for You LP (RSD 2024 Black Vinyl)

Gentle Waves, The - Swansong for You LP (RSD 2024 Black Vinyl)


Pressed for the first time on vinyl since its initial release in November 2000, Swansong For You, the second album from The Gentle Waves, is now be available through Jeepster.

Recorded in Glasgow at CaVa Studios during late-1999 / early-2000, during her time with Belle & Sebastian, this was Isobel Campbell’s second The Gentle Waves album. It features Stuart Murdoch, Stevie Jackson, Chris Geddes, Richard Colburn and Mick Cooke from Belle & Sebastian, as well as Jonny Quinn from Snow Patrol and Eugene Kelly of The Vaselines.

The album features arrangements by the Scottish Bafta-winning, neo-classical composer PaulLeonard-Morgan, who has scored several movies and TV series (Fellow Travelers, The Pigeon Tunnel), and works in collaboration with Philip Glass. The standout tune, ‘Falling From Grace’ has featured in several ad campaigns (Ozdilek) and movies (Pumpkin, Swimfan).

Limited to 1000 copies.

Shopping Cart

    Your cart is empty

    You might also like