Free Delivery on Orders Over £100 // Free Click and Collect

  1. Home
  2. Products
  3. Records
  4. Idlewild - Captain 12" (Limited Edition Recycled Colour Vinyl)

Idlewild - Captain 12" (Limited Edition Recycled Colour Vinyl)


The six-track release is the band in their early raw form. Their sound developed over their illustrious 25-year career, but ‘Captain’ is a reflection of a band who, at the time, were disrupting a thriving indie scene with a unique edgier, more angular sound. Their live reputation preceded them, never failing to impress the fast-expanding fanbase. 'Captain' was recorded in October 1997 and was initially released on Deceptive Records in January 1998. The band signed to EMI shortly before the release of 'Captain'.

Limited Edition Recycled Colour Vinyl out on Rhino.

1. Self Healer
2. Annihilate Now!
3. Captain
4. Last Night I Missed All The Fireworks
5. Satan Polaroid
6. You Just Have To Be Who You Are

Shopping Cart

    Your cart is empty

    You might also like